So much beauty out there

November 6, 2009

Oh well, in that case…

Filed under: All,Whimsy — Josh @ 12:07 pm
Tags: ,

I’ve long since given up posting on live journal (and I only posted sporadically when I did) but I still check it for some friends journals. On the front page there is a daily suggestion of a topic to write about for those struggling for creativity – usually very sensible ones, if a little dull.

Today’s however made me laugh out loud: “If your romantic partner told you that, given the chance, he or she would sleep with a celebrity/public figure you disrespect, would you be amused, jealous, or bewildered?”

The thing I’m tickled by is the bit about “disrespect” as if you’d be more or less jealous if you thought the celebrity merited their fame. “I can’t believe you want to sleep with 50 Cent, he can’t rap for shit! I thought we had something good going on! Now if you wanted to screw Jay-Z, then I’d say go for it. In no way would that undermine our relationship.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

