So much beauty out there

July 27, 2010

Thirty Days of Song (day 24)

Filed under: All,Dear Diary,Music — Josh @ 12:42 pm
Tags: ,

Song for my funeral:

Not just suitably elegaic, but expresses clearly the one thing I’m certain I’ll feel when I die – that I should have paid more attention to the person I love (whoever that may be!)

(I see that video currently has been seen a mere 51 times, I want to see that number increase exponentially)

day 01 – your favourite song: I Put A Spell On You – Nina Simone
day 02 – your least favourite song: I Believe I Can Fly – R Kelly
day 03 – a song that makes you happy: Uptown Top Ranking – Althea and Donna
day 04 – a song that makes you sad: John Wayne Gacy jr – Sufjan Stevens
day 05 – a song that reminds you of someone: Caroline No – The Beach Boys
day 06 – a song that reminds of you of somewhere: Goodnight Moon – Shivaree
day 07 – a random awesome song: Werewolf – Cat Power
day 08 – a song that you know all the words to: Razzmatazz – Pulp
day 09 – a song that you can dance to: I’m Comin’ On Back To You – Jackie Wilson
day 10 – a song that makes you fall asleep: Dying Slowly – Tindersticks
day 11 – a song from your favourite artist: Dead Flowers – Townes van Zandt
day 12 – a song from a band you hate: You Came, You Saw, You Conquered – The Ronettes
day 13 – a song that is a guilty pleasure: Mean When I’m Mad – Eddie Cochran
day 14 – a song that no one would expect you to love: Take A Bow – Rihanna
day 15 – a song that describes you: Dr Love – Bobby Sheen
day 16 – a song that you used to love but now hate: I Wish It Would Rain Down – Phil Collins
day 17 – another random awesome song: Walk Through The Fire – Mary Gauthier
day 18 – a song that you wish you heard on the radio: Lemon Incest – Serge & Charlotte Gainsbourg
day 19 – a song from your favourite album: Busby Berkeley Dreams – Magnetic Fields
day 20 – a song that you listen to when you’re angry: Kill The Poor – Dead Kennedys
day 21 – a song that you listen to when you’re happy: You Moved In – Smog
day 22 – a song that you listen to when you’re sad: Sad and Beautiful World – Sparklehorse
day 23 – a song that you want to play at your wedding: It’s Only Time – Magnetic Fields
day 24 – a song that you want to play at your funeral: I Should Have Been Watching You – Hayden
day 25 – a song that makes you laugh
day 26 – a song that you can play on an instrument
day 27 – a song that you wish you could play
day 28 – a song that makes you feel guilty
day 29 – a song from your childhood
day 30 – your favourite song at this time last year

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.